How to Prevent Deleted Files from Being Recovered
When we delete a file, it isn’t really erased and still exists on your hard disk, even after you empty it from the Recycle Bin. This allows you and other people to recover files you have deleted. So how to prevent it?
If you have confidential, private data on your computer, you should be careful because someone else can recover your deleted files, especially when you are selling a computer or a hard drive.
Wise Care 365 have a feature “Disk Eraser” that can wipe your hard drive’s free space automatically. By writing other data over the free space on your hard drive, all deleted files will be erased. You can simply select the disk which you want to erase and how many passes you want to erase. More passes will be more secure, but it will take longer. Since disk erasing takes a long time, you can schedule an automatic shut down after disk erasing.
Another feature is “File Shredder”. This feature can let you select certain files and folders to shred. It is very fast, but takes longer than deleting a file normally. When a file is shredded or erased, not only is it deleted, but its data is overwritten entirely, preventing other people from recovering it.
Explore more features about Wise Care 365: http://www.wisecleaner.com/wise-care-365.html